Free shipping
everyday on
all
orders of $89+
———
$5 shipping on
orders totaling
$39 up to $89







Redeem your Livingsocial Voucher
View Ingredients and Nutritional Facts




"The BEST gluten free flour and mixes I have tried yet. You can't really even tell you're eating something that's gluten free! Great product, ships in a timely manner. HIGHLY recommend!"
—Living Social Customer



"I LOVE all your products! Your flour is so wonderful- I cannot thank you enough for it."
—Sheryl



"I made a batch of cookies using the Cookie Mix. They are the most awesomely tasting cookies I ever ate! The only problem is that if I don't have someone hide them from me, I will be eating all of them!!!"
—Esther




Certified Gluten Free



Return to Jules Gluten Free Bread Mix
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great taste and texture! December 20, 2012
Reviewer: Jen from Louisville, KY United States  
I purchased 6 bread mix packages and made my first loaf yesterday. After reading the list of items needed to bake a loaf, I realized I didn't have any yogurt.  I did have 2% milk so I tried using that. With my stand mixer, I combined the ingredients and poured the mixture into a greased bread pan. The mixture didn't rise as much as I thought it should, rising not quite to the top of the pan, but  it did rise nicely while baking. After an hour I used a cake tester to check to see if it was done.  It was!  I let the bread cool in the pan for about 10 minutes and then turned it out to cool the rest of the way on a cake rack.  Since my husband is my guinea pig, I gave him the first slice and he said it was really good! I couldn't believe the texture!  It was soft like regular bread and the taste was superb!  Most of the gluten free bread I've baked in the past had a very dense texture which I don't care for. Next I will try using yogurt to compare. I highly recommend giving this mix a try!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
yeast allergy June 11, 2012
Reviewer: Carlita from High Point, NC United States  
Getting ready for my wedding in a few days, I had stumbled upon your site a few weeks ago and was so excited.  I have not actually tried the products yet, but am so anxious.  I've know of my wheat/gluten allergies for 5 years now and have been disappointed in the bread options.  More recently I found out that I also have a yeast allergy.  [To the one who posted in January 2011, your reaction could have been contributed to that]  I did not know for several years why I was still having problems even I was following my diet precisely.  In your product that you send, you also send a yeast packet.  It is not in the bread mix, which I am so overjoyed about.  BUT my question is, what can I use in place of yeast?  I have seen one ready made bread in the health food stores that is yeast free, but not gluten free.  Please help asap, I am so eager to try this product.  I miss bread so much. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious way to make a rye bread GF and egg free October 1, 2011
Reviewer: Anne Rolfert from West Chester , OH United States  
I made this bread mix today. I followed the directions on the bag, but then made some changes,given the ingredients I had on hand and the egg allergy that I have. I used the agave nectar that was listed on the recipe, but had to replace the 2 eggs with Ener-G egg replacer because of my egg allergy.I also ended up using sour cream in place of the yogurt, as I did not have any yogurt on hand, and added Caraway seeds to the dry mix.  I did not measure how much caraway seed I added in, but would say about 1Tbsp. I also added an additional 1/4 c.of milled flax seed to the dry ingredients. Other than the ingredient changes, I followed the recipe on the bag and baked it in my oven. It smelled delicious! It reminds me a bit of eating rye bread, minus the wheat and barley in traditional rye bread. It is delicious and the bread consistency is so soft, not gritty and held together so well.  I experiment a lot when I am missing ingredients, and I am glad this experiment turned out so well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buckwheat NOT part of the wheat family! May 14, 2011
Reviewer: Pam Greenfield from Cedar Hills, UT United States  
Buckwheat refers to a variety of plants in the dicot family Polygonaceae: the Eurasian genus Fagopyrum, the North American genus Eriogonum, and the Northern Hemisphere genus Fallopia. Either of the latter two may be referred to as "wild buckwheat". Despite the name, they are not related to wheat, and are not cereals or grasses.

Other than that - this bread mix is amazing! I only wish it wasn't so costly - but it's a great treat from time to time!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Contains buckwheat for wheat allergy people January 30, 2011
Reviewer: shari Lynch from Eagle Lake, MN United States  
Made this bread, it is great-if you don't have a wheat allergy.  Took 3 bites and had an allergic reaction. Would it be possible to print the ingredients on the bag?  Overlooked clicking that link when ordering and never went back to the web site before I made it.  Did some "digging" for the ingredient list after the attack and found Buckwheat on the list.  Otherwise the taste was good.  (It was my error- I am new to this-only have known 12 days)

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hamburger buns January 15, 2011
Reviewer: Linda from Gulf Shores, AL United States  
I just made the most wonderful hamburger buns using Jules GF Bread Mix.  They are soft and look and feel like regular buns and best of all they hold together and don't crumble.  I used mini springform pans to make them in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bread Mix January 10, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara Wallace from Marion, AL United States  
I have just made and tried your bread mix.  I have been gluten free as a result of celiac disease for over a year.  This is the FIRST bread that I have had that tastes so close to wheat bread.  I absolutely love it and will be purchasing more.  Thank you for making a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
"Mom, it's SO good. Thanks for making it." November 27, 2010
Reviewer: Mary Booher from Duvall, WA United States  
That's the exact quote from my 10 year old daughter after trying her first piece of your bread mix.

I'll try it in my insultated bread pan next, on a lower temp (my oven may be running hot) to see if I can make it with less crust.  I liked the crust, but she pulled it off.  (Don't you just love those picky kids?"

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! November 22, 2010
Reviewer: Ashley Meredith from Keller, TX United States  
I just made my first loaf of bread ever (gluten free or not). The directions were easy to follow and it turned out wonderful! I have been a fan of Udi's bread for a while but it is no comparison to your bread mix!The texture and taste were just like wheat bread. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bread Mix November 11, 2010
Reviewer: Deanna Ragland from Whitmore Lake , MI United States  
I loved your bread mix.  It made the best GF bread I have ever had.  It was easy to make,not dry and even my husband liked it.  I did end up baking it for less time (about 45 minutes).

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items