Free shipping
everyday on
all
orders of $89+
———
$5 shipping on
orders totaling
$39 up to $89







Redeem your Livingsocial Voucher




"The BEST gluten free flour and mixes I have tried yet. You can't really even tell you're eating something that's gluten free! Great product, ships in a timely manner. HIGHLY recommend!"
—Living Social Customer



"I LOVE all your products! Your flour is so wonderful- I cannot thank you enough for it."
—Sheryl



"I made a batch of cookies using the Cookie Mix. They are the most awesomely tasting cookies I ever ate! The only problem is that if I don't have someone hide them from me, I will be eating all of them!!!"
—Esther




Certified Gluten Free



Return to ORIGINAL Cookie Mix from Jules Gluten Free
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pleasantly Surprised March 10, 2014
Reviewer: Devon Cole from Cary, NC United States  
My friend got me the entire baking kit for my birthday.  And first on the list were the cookies (of course).  I hadn't had a lot of luck with gluten-free cookie mix due to all of the added junk, but this cookie mix allowed me to add my own dairy-free alternatives.  The cookies came out PERFECT.  They had the right texture, crunch and flavor.  I later found myself eating the cookie dough itself before I could use it all.  I will definitely be a long-time buyer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love these cookies! December 17, 2013
Reviewer: Rena Burns from Franklin, TN United States  
It's great to have a cookie mix that's easy and versatile. My family and friends all love it when I make cookies! I also love using the mix because the dough freezes well and I always have cookies ready to put in the oven.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cookies came out flat :( December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Alicia from Detroit, MI United States  
I was excited to try the cookie mix, and I had to improvise with one of the ingredients (substitued coconut oil for shortening).  But they turned out flat, and quite oily.

Reading up on the chemistry of baking, I either 1) beat them too long; 2) used melted shortening and butter; 3) did not let them "rest" long enough in the fridge.

I've read conflicting info on the cold versus melted butter/shortening. Some swore by using melted butter/shrtening and letting the dough rest in the fridge overnight.

I have read that letting the dough rest for 36 hours (in a fridge) is key to getting the best flavor and "rise".

Also, the fat to flour ratio is key; with lower protein flours, less fat is needed.

So...since I only made two batches of cookies, I still have enough dough in the fridge to try again.  A small batch using dough right out of fridge.  And if that fails to give me a standard cookie thickness, again with added flour (and another round of chilling).

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip cookies September 9, 2013
Reviewer: Kaely from Trenton, NJ United States  
Cookie mix: I wanted to make a pumpkin cookie, but I didn't want to use my precious all-purpose flour when I had the cookie mix.  So, I subbed 2 Cups butternut squash puree (homemade - I prefer it to pumpkin puree for pumpkin recipes) instead of the butter and shortening, then I added 1 teaspoon each cinnamon, ground ginger, and nutmeg. I also put in a half bag (about a cupish) of chocolate chips. I make big cookies so they took 11-15 minutes to bake depending on the size (I only have 32 out of your mix, so they're about twice as big as recommended).  they were a bit 'cakey' but that's normal for pumpkin cookies.  They were super yummy and my kids LOVED them!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Too much oil September 9, 2013
Reviewer: KEVIN BELMONT from UNION, NJ United States  
Perhaps my "bag" of cookie mix didn't contain enough "flour". I followed the directions to the letter, I used one stick (8 tablespoons) of margarine and 8 tablespoons of Crisco shortening. Mixed exactly as stated on the package. Chilled the dough for 6 hours in fridge. I ended up with FLAT blobs of cookies. Awesome flavor, but very disappointing considering the other rave reviews.  Holding out hope that the pizza crust and corn bread mix live up to expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cookie Bars - YUM! July 15, 2013
Reviewer: Jen from Raeford, NC  
I also love this mix! I put it in a 9 x 13 pan and bake it for about 23 minutes because my family prefers pan bars to cookies. YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE this cookie mix! July 15, 2013
Reviewer: Jolynn M. from Crescent City, CA  
LOVE LOVE LOVE this cookie mix!! I started adding chocolate chips, a little vanilla extract, cinnamon and GF oats and we end up with some very yummy oatmeal chocolate chip cookies that EVERYONE loves! My GF daughter and I try and hide some just for us who can't buy any cookie off the shelf! Keep up the great products and thanks for working so hard on making our favorites so yummy and GF!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Taste exactly the same as they used to.... June 21, 2013
Reviewer: S. C. from San Diego  
I received your "New to Jules GF bundle" two days ago and used your GF cookie mix to bake my first chocolate chip cookies in over a year. These things taste exactly like the chocolate chip cookies I used to make. Can't wait to bake with your GF flour. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Gluten Free Cookies Ever! March 26, 2013
Reviewer: Brenda Williams from Coatsburg, IL United States  
Best Gluten Free chocolate chip cookie ever! So soft not hard and crunchy like most GF cookies!  Love your flour, too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
As good as "regular" cookies March 26, 2013
Reviewer: Alek K. from Lafayette, CO  
As a non-Celiac, I'll often say "that was pretty good ... for gluten-free" But these chocolate chip cookies are as good as any "regular" ones ... as I can attest when I sneak one when my wife isn't looking! ;-)  Highly recommended,

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items